How to Make Haloumi

Oooh! I want to help. Have a cow, man!

rhubarb whine

In the world of a foodie, everybody wants to own a cow. Or part of a cow, at least.

Why a cow? Well, owning a cow means one can legally use raw milk for consumption or in cooking, or if you’re feeling luxurious enough – in  a bath.

Well, let me tell you the milk I get from the cow goes straight into my belly.

But just in case you think I have a cow stashed away in my seaside abode, let me set you straight. Delores the cow is safely housed a long way from here,  on a small 10 acre farm called Lantanaland near Yatala in the hinterlands of QLD’s Gold Coast.  And she’s cared for very, very well. And I only own a part of her.

Let me introduce you to my friend, John Beesley.

John, ‘Beeso’ and his wife Vanessa have big dreams for their little…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

