Day 7: Umma, Appa and the Third Sister

Just a quick shout out to my friend, Ellie, who is on an incredible journey in Korea finding her birth parents. Follow this blog. Keep tissues at hand.

Rok 'n Roll Radio

Note: I have omitted specific details I was told the other day out of respect for my family. I hope you understand.

I have an awful night’s sleep the night before I meet my birth mother and father. I keep waking up with a new thing to panic about.

What if they think I’m an idiot?
What if my sisters are filthy rich and married and they are disappointed in me?
What if they don’t like me?

A volunteer translator takes me on the longest walk to a cafe I have ever taken. A G.O.A.L staff member is meeting my birth parents as they park somewhere else in Busan and taking them to meet me.

To pass the time, I assemble a quick gallery of photos on my iPad of my most impressive moments. Graduating from uni. Playing guitar in front of the school. Panelling a radio show. I pull…

View original post 1,947 more words

Leave a Reply

