We Are Brisbane (@WeAreBrisbane) – rotation curation Twitter account

I’ve been causing a bit of a stir in the world of Twitter and Brisbane lately.

Following other rotation curation Twitter accounts like @sweden, @WeAreAustralia and @realscientists, I went ahead and created @WeAreBrisbane.

I am a massive fan of Twitter. I think it has wonderful uses as a social media platform for effective communication and social networking.

Rotation curation accounts have a different person, representing Brisbane in this case, tweeting each week. They’ll basically have free reign and will be able to discuss anything from topics that are important to them to an insight into their day-to-day life. It’s an unique way of interacting with a wide variety of people.

I feel like we have an amazingly diverse and interesting Twitter community here within Brisbane. However, I really wanted to provide a platform in which Brisbane’s voice could really be heard. I had been sitting on this idea for a while but after tweeting about this idea and with some encouragement, I went ahead and created @WeAreBrisbane!

Less than 48 hours old and we’ve already reached 379 followers!

This morning I got interviewed by Spencer Howson for the Breakfast show on 612 ABC Brisbane radio!

Image preview

Listen to me here!

And of course, follow and spread the word to help give Brisbane a voice! πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “We Are Brisbane (@WeAreBrisbane) – rotation curation Twitter account

  1. Pingback: The worst/best of 2014 | Eating my way through life.

Leave a Reply

