This is a Food Blog Post.

I have been a Bad Blogger lately. I haven’t posted in weeks. A combination of dealing with some personal and health issues, not having an income and being busy doing Everything Ever means I’ve stretched myself pretty far.

In between my recent lack of posts, my boyfriend had his 27th birthday. I attempted to make a Boston Bun but time restrictions resulted in it not rising completely. It ended up being a very dense, round loaf – akin to a solid pannetone. No pictures means it didn’t happen, right??!

In the meantime, here are some things that I’ve eaten/made recently.

  • Toad in the Hole! I had never eaten or made this incredibly British meal before. It was something that I’ve wanted to get around to making for years. A++++ would make again.
  • McDonald’s cheeseburger. No regrets. No judgement.
  • Piña colada tart. I made the sweet shortcrust pastry from scratch. And filled it with a rum/pineapple juice/coconut cream custard. Topped it with pineapple, a rum/pineapple juice glaze and toasted coconut!
  • Everyday master stock using chicken bones and pork bones that I had stored in a freezer for some time.

This is a food blog post. Posting so that I can still say that I’m a food blogger. Requirement fulfilled.

I may not be blogging but I’ve still been eating. I suggest you do too.

2 thoughts on “This is a Food Blog Post.

  1. Who doesn’t love eating??!!! I had a toad in the hole for the first time in Dubai a few years ago made by my British friends. A strange concept but it was delicious!

    Like

  2. I understand your struggles. I found out recently that I love going to the gym, something no one ever though I would say. Gym > eating out > playing with dog > working > writing about blogs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

